top of page
  • Writer's pictureCJ Jackson, PhD CHH

How Nutritionists fuel for the morning

Updated: Oct 26, 2017

Fueling up, properly, in the morning is the most important meal of the day.


Breakfast kick-starts your metabolism, helping you burn calories throughout the day. It also gives you the energy you need to get things done and helps you focus at work or at school. Those are just a few reasons why it’s the most important meal of the day.


Many studies have linked eating healthy breakfast to good health, including better memory and concentration, lower levels of “bad” LDL cholesterol, and lower chances of getting diabetes, heart disease, and being overweight.


It’s hard to know, though, if breakfast causes these healthy habits or if people who eat it have healthier lifestyles. 


So what do Nutritionists eat?


I love mornings. I'm definitely an early to bed, early to rise kind of person. I also love breakfast! It jumpstarts my day. Gives me energy to get things going. I am also a recently vegan.


I did not necessarily become vegan because of the animal rights aspect. I mainly did it for health purposes, the nice big benefit is that I'm helping the animals as I continue my lifestyle. That makes me happy. So...what do I eat for breakfast to get a good jump-start on my day?


My breakfasts include:

Oatmeal with berries, bananas and nuts

Smoothies

Tofu Scramble

Banana Pancakes & vegan sausage with organic maple syrup

Sweet potato with homemade lentil chili and avocado


All of these keep me sustained through out the morning, before I head for the morning snack. I don't feel heavy after eating and I'm energized and productive.


#Breakfast

74 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page